2012 Playoff Central

First-round matchups for the championship round:

• Webster vs. Wheaton (Mass.)
• Cortland State vs. Kean
• St. Thomas vs. Christopher Newport
• Marietta vs. Whitworth

The eight regionals in 2012 were played at:

The eight regionals will be held May 16-20 with each regional champion booking a ticket to Appleton, Wis., for the championship round that will be held May 25-29.

Playoff Previews

Who's in the tournament? The playoff field consists of 56 teams. Thirty-eight (38) Pool A bids will be awarded to conference automatic qualifiers through May 13. On May 13, the national selection committee decides who gets the two Pool B and 16 Pool C at-large bids. 

In the three weeks before the playoff field is announced, regional rankings are announced each Thursday.

The teams that have qualified in Pool A (38 bids) in 2012 are:

Allegheny Mountain Collegiate Conference: La Roche
Regular Season Champion: La Roche

American Southwest Conference Champion: Concordia (Texas)
Regular Season Champions: Texas Dallas, Texas Tyler (East); Concordia-Texas (West)

Capital Athletic Conference Champion: Salisbury
Regular Season Champion: Salisbury

Centennial Conference Champion: Haverford
Regular Season Champion: Johns Hopkins

College Conference of Illinois and Wisconsin Champion: North Park
Regular Season Champion: North Park

Colonial States Athletic Conference Champion: Keystone
Regular Season Champion: Keystone

Commonwealth Conference Champion: Messiah
Regular Season Champion: Alvernia

Commonwealth Coast Conference Champion: Western New England
Regular Season Champion: Western New England

Freedom Conference Champion: Misericordia
Regular Season Champion: Misericordia

Great Northeast Athletic Conference Champion: Saint Joseph's (Maine)
Regular Season Champion: Saint Joseph's (Maine)

Heartland Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion: Manchester
Regular Season Champion: Rose-Hulman

Iowa Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion: Coe
Regular Season Champion: Central

Landmark Conference Champion: Drew
Regular Season Champion: Moravian

Liberty League Champion: Skidmore
Regular Season Champion: St. Lawrence

Little East Conference Champion: Southern Maine
Regular Season Champion: Southern Maine

Massachusetts State College Athletic Conference Champion: Bridgewater State
Regular Season Champion: Bridgewater State

Michigan Intercollegiate Athletic Association Champion: Adrian
Regular Season Champion: Adrian

Midwest Conference Champion: St. Norbert
Regular Season Champions: St. Norbert (North); Grinnell (South)

Minnesota Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion: Saint John's
Regular Season Champion: St. Thomas

New England Collegiate Conference Champion: Daniel Webster
Regular Season Champion: Daniel Webster

New England Small College Athletic Conference Champion: Trinity (Conn.)
Regular Season Champions: Trinity-Connecticut (East); Amherst (West)

New England Women’s and Men’s Athletic Conference Champion: Wheaton (Mass.)
Regular Season Champion: Wheaton (Mass.)

New Jersey Athletic Conference Champion: Kean
Regular Season Champion: Montclair State

North Coast Athletic Conference Champion: Wooster
Regular Season Champions: Kenyon (East); DePauw (West)

North Eastern Athletic Conference Champion: Castleton State
Regular Season Champions: Castleton State (East); Penn State Berks (West)

Northern Athletics Conference Champion: Aurora
Regular Season Champion: Aurora

Northwest Conference Champion: Whitworth
Regular Season Champions: Whitworth; Pacific

Ohio Athletic Conference Champion: Marietta
Regular Season Champion: Marietta

Old Dominion Athletic Conference Champion: Lynchburg
Regular Season Champion: Lynchburg

President’s Athletic Conference Champion: Westminster (Pa.)
Regular Season Champion: Washington & Jefferson

Skyline Conference Champion: Farmingdale State
Regular Season Champion: Farmingdale State

St. Louis Intercollegiate Athletic Conference: Webster
Regular Season Champion: Webster

Southern California Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion: La Verne
Regular Season Champion: La Verne

Southern Collegiate Athletic Conference Champion: Birmingham-Southern
Regular Season Champions: Birmingham-Southern (East); Trinity-Texas (West)

State University of New York Athletic Conference Champion: Cortland State
Regular Season Champion: Cortland State

USA South Athletic Conference Champion: Christopher Newport
Regular Season Champion: Christopher Newport

Upper Midwest Athletic Conference Champion: St. Scholastica
Regular Season Champion: St. Scholastica

Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference Champion: Wisconsin-La Crosse
Regular Season Champion: Wisconsin-La Crosse

The teams that qualified from Pool B in 2012:
Washington (Mo.)

The teams that qualified from Pool C in 2012:
Concordia Chicago
Illinois Wesleyan
Keene State
St. John Fisher
St. Thomas
Trinity (Texas)
Washington and Jefferson