Elmira Baseball Announces Fall Ball Schedule, Highlighted by this Weekend's Purple & Gold World Series

More news about: Elmira

ELMIRA, N.Y. -- The fall ball season is underway for the Elmira College baseball program, which is preparing for its fourth varsity season in the spring of 2018. The Soaring Eagles have announced that they'll host their annual intrasquad scrimmage, the Purple & Gold World Series, this weekend at historic Dunn Field.

EC's 34-man roster will be divided into two teams to compete in a three-game series. Game 1 is slated for Friday, September 30, at 5:00 p.m. The Purple & Gold World Series will then resume with a doubleheader on Saturday, October 1, with first pitch at 11:00 a.m. All games in the series will be of the seven-inning variety.

The Purple & Gold World Series is open to the public and there will be no charge for admission to Dunn Field. Fans are encouraged to wear their best Elmira gear in either color to show support for their favorite intrasquad team.

Elmira's fall ball schedule will continue on Saturday, October 7, when the Soaring Eagles host the Lakers of Finger Lakes Community College for a doubleheader at Dunn Field. Both games will be nine-inning contests, with the early game starting promptly at 11:00 a.m. The scrimmage against the Lakers is also open to the public with no charge for admission.

Listed below are the rosters for the Purple & Gold World Series:

Team Purple – Coach Chris Karam
Eddie O'Donnell IV '18
Will Jenkins '18
Conor Bawiec '18
Cameron Heggie '18
Bryce Plante '18
Matt van Muelken '18
Jack Thistle '18
Nick Cottone '19
Blake Phelps '19
Jack Donnelly '19
Tommy Fogarty '20
Corey DeMauro '20
Shane Hake '20
Mark Ryan '21
Taber Carter '21
Alex Crysler '21
Mason Weir '21

Team Gold – Coach Matt Colbert
Joe Kidd '18
Dennis Rudolph '18
Nate Hanner '18
Nick Sampogna '18
Anthony Colegrove '18
Harrison Zambarano '19
Andy Reed '19
Justin Iannotto '20
Jansen Crossley '20
Sam Plaugher '20
Joey Florio '20
Zach Williamson '20
Garinder Singh Sarana '20
Jack Volpe '20
Jourdon Plaisted '21
Jesse Adelson '20
Daren Manheimer '21